Explosive funk grooves with very deep pockets are the calling card of Ghost-Note. Formed by Snarky Puppy’s multi-Grammy winning percussion team, Robert “Sput” Searight (Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar) and Nate Werth (Snarky Puppy), Ghost-Note is a celebration and evolution of Funk, Afrobeat, Hiphop, Psychedelia and more. The band is composed of an A-list roster of heavy players whose combined force electrify studio sessions and concerts alike. Ghost-Note’s robust synthesis of feel-good energy and unflinching social commentary have earned the band critical acclaim on their first two albums “Swagism” and “Fortified”, as well as a rapidly growing, and dedicated, fanbase around the world.

Follow GHOST-NOTE on

Recorded and filmed in front of a live audience at HighBreedMusic's Recording Lounge
Ghost-Note: Robert "Sput" Searight (drums), Nate Werth (percussion), Dwayne "MonoNeon" Thomas (guitar), Sly5thAve (bari-sax), Jonathan Mones (alto-sax), Cody Wright (bass), Dominique Xavier Taplin (keys)
Mixed by Tariq Khan
Mastered by Joshua Kessler
Recording Engineer Jacob Zacharia
Filmed by Nikki Birch, Andreas Hofweber, Tariq Khan, Miki Takashima, Ahmad Cary, Anusha Peters