transient beings

Transient Beings, a New York-based group rooted in soul music, is led by drummer E.J. Strickland and features Sarah Elizabeth Charles on vocals, Nir Felder on guitar, Tom Guarna on guitar and Ben Williams (video) on bass. The sound is guided by openness and intentful improvisation that explores ideas of harmony and dissonance through music and lyrics, both of which are written by Strickland and later given life by the elite and uniquely virtuosic members of this group.

Photo Credits: Nikki Birch, Anna Yatsevich, Deneka Peniston
Song performed by: E.J. Strickland (drums), Sarah Elizabeth Charles (vocals and effects), Tom Guarna (guitar), Ben Williams (bass), Nir Felder (guitar)
Composition and Lyrics written by: E.J. Strickland
Recorded and Mixed by: Tariq Khan
Videographers: Nikki Birch, Yusuke Suzuki, Tariq Khan